• My Poetry

    ONE ENCHANTED DAY

    I looked from the window on a misty Christmas morn,
    The fog was thicker than it had ever been before,
    It was cold and quiet and all around my house,
    Nothing appeared cheerful not even the decorated tree,
    The fairy she looked glumly down,
    And the baubles hung their heads in shame,
    The tinsel draped all carelessly among the fading lights,
    Above the fire there stood one solitary card from someone I once knew.

    Around the foot of my Christmas tree not a gift awaited me,
    Santa forgot to visit and it all seems so lonely,
    I was beginning to despair that this was just another day,
    But along came an angel and this she said to me,
    I'll give you a tree with decorations so bright and a mantle full of cards,
    If you'll enjoy this special day with every inch of your heart,
    And so now my Christmas is full of cheer, saved from heartbreak and despair,
    I thank the moon and all the stars for my one enchanted day.

    « WelcomeRomantic »