• Romantic

    Romantic

    Romantic

    My Pictures

    My Poetry

    A Memory to my Mother

    My mother is always with me. She’s the reminder that things work out.

    She’s the smell of sugar cookies … and Sunday roast … and the sight of kneading bread.

    She’s the hand that picked Roses , the sound of prayers with her family

    She’s the word of kindness needed, the trust that God’s nearby.

    She’s a welcome shower on a hot summer day, a rainbow breaking through a dark sky after the rain.

    She’s the place that I came from, my first home—one I’ll always know.

    My mother’s in my heart forever.

    She didn’t just teach me about love … from every ounce of her it still flows.

    No Longer Here

    Although Mom has now left this earth, she is still with me. I see my mother when I look in the mirror. I think of her when I eat homemade bread the “healthy” way, with butter and strawberry jam. I hear her voice on a hard day saying, “Rosie things have a way of working out.”

    How is your mother always with you?

    « My PoetryMy Poetry »